//
you're reading...
[Other rambles....]

Blahs of horse at the start 2014….

Happy new year of horse everyone!
…. wish everyone “馬到功成” (pronounced as “ma dao gong cheng”), which is an old chinese proverb meaning “achieving great success immediately (at the arrival of horses)”!

So what’s happening to [Manga Talk]?
Due to health related reasons, I have to confine myself from going 24/7 on [Manga Talk]… (yeah, as if I ever did!)…. which means:

1. I am still alive, though inactive, in [Manga Talk]! I will reply to any reasonable comments/questions, in particular if you:
– want to find out more about any particular vintage manga piece? or
– want to hear more spoilers on the manga series that I have featured here?
—-> throw me a comment in the relevant post, or contact me in my guest book (see homepage)…. will try my best to help 🙂

2. Very limited updates on KH – Good thing is there is not much happening between the Okita-Sei pair since our last update (when Okita started showing signs of sickness and him realising his feelings for Sei). The story plot has now turned mainly focusing on Ito’s activities whilst Okita already retired from Shinsengumi…

All the best! 🙂

Discussion

4 thoughts on “Blahs of horse at the start 2014….

  1. Hope you’ll get through your health issues!

    Posted by a-yin | February 10, 2014, 12:06 pm
  2. Dang, I´m so sorry you’ve got sick. I was ill myself for a long time last year and its really excruciating to be sick for so long. Make sure you take care of yourself, okay 🙂

    Posted by Little My | February 11, 2014, 9:21 pm
    • Thank you for your kind words and support!
      It’s really comforting to know “I am not alone”, though I really don’t want others to suffer from any kind of illness of course!
      But I did learn my lesson – it’s vital to think and stay positive…. So stay happy everyone! 🙂

      Posted by xkazemg | February 12, 2014, 11:22 am

Leave a Reply

Follow [Manga Talk] on WordPress.com

Copyright & Disclaimer

© 2000 [Manga Talk]. Please do not use contents without permission. Manga images mostly nicked from web (unless otherwise specified), all ©original creators.
